The goals of the Regional Recovery Alliance Initiative Regional Groups is similar and mutually reinforcing of the State RAI goals.   In each region, on a local level, partners seek to introduce and establish meaningful connections in order to promote awareness and unify points along the continuum of the recovery experience.  Those involved will:
  • Develop relationships toward collaboration across systems after the summit
  • Shape the direction of collaborative work and future Summits
  • North Carolina is divided into the following regions
  • Increase advocacy in their work and across the field, best supporting those we serve
  • Improve awareness of the philosophies, programs and practices in these allied systems
  • Benefit from educational efforts and resources

North Carolina is divided into the following regions:


Learn more about individual regions:

Western NC (Region 1)

Eastern NC (Region 9)

Triangle West (Region 6)